sba names betus bet sportsbooks of 2023

MVP Candidates Mahomes, Rodgers Named to Pro Bowl

Scott Morris | December 23, 2020
Mahomes MVP Odds

Without much surprise, the two favorites in the odds to win the 2020 NFL MVP Award, Patrick Mahomes and Aaron Rodgers, were named as the starting quarterbacks to this year’s Pro Bowl. The Pro Bowl won’t actually be played this season because of COVID-19, but the selected teams will be honored the week before the Super Bowl.

Mahomes, who leads the NFL in passing yards with 4,462, is the current online sportsbook favorite over Rodgers, who leads the NFL in passing touchdowns with 40.

AFC Roster

The Chiefs and Ravens lead the way with seven selections each. Mahomes is the starting quarterback, and he’s joined under center by Josh Allen and Deshaun Watson.

The Chiefs honored with selections are Mahomes, Tyreek Hill, Travis Kelce, Frank Clark, Chris Jones, and Tyrann Mathieu. The seven members of the Ravens with the honor are Orlando Brown, Calais Campbell, Morgan Cox, Marlon Humphrey, Matthew Judon, Patrick Richard, and Justin Tucker.

The starters for the AFC:

QB Patrick Mahomes
RB Derrick Henry
FB Patrick Richard
WR Tyreek Hill
WR Stefon Diggs
TE Travis Kelce
T Laremy Tunsil
T Eric Fisher
G Quenton Nelson
G Joe Bitonio
C Maurkice Pouncey
DE Miles Garrett
DE Joey Bosa
DT Chris Jones
DT Cameron Hayward
OLB T.J. Watt
OLB Bradley Chubb
ILB Darius Leonard
CB Xavien Howard
CB Tre’Davious White
FS Minkah Fitzpatrick
SS Tyrann Mathieu
P Jake Bailey
K Justin Tucker
RS Andre Roberts

NFC Roster

Leading the way in the NFC are seven selections from the Green Bay Packers and another seven from the Seattle Seahawks.

Along with Rodgers, representing the Packers are Davante Adams, Jaire Alexander, David Bakhtiari, Elgton Jenkins, Aaron Jones, and Za’Darius Smith. The Seattle seven are Russell Wilson, Jamal Adams, Nick Bellore, Quandre Diggs, D.K. Metcalf, Tyler Ott, and Bobby Wagner.

The other quarterback making the team for the NFC is Arizona’s Kyler Murray.

The starters for the NFC:

QB Aaron Rodgers
RB Dalvin Cook
FB Kyle Juszczyk
WR Davante Adams
WR DeAndre Hopkins
TE T.J. Hockenson
T David Bakhtiari
T Trent Williams
G Brandon Scherff
G Elgton Jenkins
C Jason Kelce
DE Cameron Jordan
DE Brandon Graham
DT Aaron Donald
DT Fletcher Cox
OLB Khalil Mack
OLB Za’Darius Smith
ILB Bobby Wagner
CB Jalen Ramsey
CB Jaire Alexander
FS Quandre Diggs
SS Budda Baker
P Jack Fox
K Younghoe Koo
RS Cordarrelle Patterson

Notable Mentions

A total of 26 first-time selections made the Pro Bowl rosters, with two rookies among them: Washington’s Chase Young and Minnesota’s Justin Jefferson.

Five teams were left without a Pro Bowl selection: the Jets, Bengals, Jaguars, Panthers and Cowboys. This is the first year since 1989 that Dallas has been shut out in Pro Bowl voting and just the third time in the team’s history.

The game was originally scheduled to be played in Las Vegas on Jan. 31 but was canceled in October. Instead, the two rosters will compete against each other virtually on Madden NFL 21, which you will be able to bet online.


Featured Poll

Most Hated Sports Announcers

Which Sports Announcer Do You Dislike Most?

Subscribe Now!